Boone's Lick Road Association

Mission / Purpose

The Boone’s Lick Road Association (BLRA), incorporated in Missouri in 2011, is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Our mission is twofold: First, we want to preserve and tell the fascinating stories of the first major road into the heart of Missouri. Secondly, we hope to secure federal recognition of this road as a National Historic Trail. We aim to be the most comprehensive and authoritative source for information and research into this historic trail.

Board of Directors
President: David Sapp
Vice President: Dorris Keeven-Franke
Secretary: Lisa Heffernan Weil
Treasurer: John Martin
Director: Matthew Harris
Director: Cathie Schoppenhorst
Director: James Denny
Director: Lynn Morrow
Director: Donald Cullimore
Membership Chair: Deborah Thompson
Webmaster: Lisa Heffernan Weil